Never Enough - Pousette-Dart Band

Never Enough was the fourth album released by the Pousette-Dart Band under Capitol Records.

The title track of the fourth album from Jon Pousette-Dart’s band is actually a cover of Robin Lane & the Chartbusters’ “When Things Go Wrong,” reetitled “Never Enough,” but more than that, it’s a reworking with different lyrics. Lane’s 3-song EP on manager Mike Lembo’s Deli Platter Records was a phenomenon in the New England region in the late ’70s. This song was also the title track of her 1980 Warner Bros. debut recorded by Helen Reddy producer Joe Wissert. Pousette-Dart Band’s version reunites them with Norbert Putnam, who oversaw their first two Capitol discs. It is an extraordinary glimpse at how a great melody failed to make the Top 40, recorded differently by two important artists, who themselves failed to make the national Top 40 with any of their discs. – Review by Joe Viglione

The following is the tracklist from Never Enough:

  1. Never Enough
  2. Silver Stars
  3. For Love
  4. Cold Outside
  5. Hallelujah I’m A Bum
  6. Long Legs
  7. The Loving One
  8. We Never Give Up
  9. Cheated
  10. Gotta Get Far Away